Committee Assignments for Linguistics 2024-2025 (last updated Sep, 2024)

Associate Chair

Ratree Wayland

Administrative Advisory Committee

Wayland, Garner, Wulff

Website and Social Media Committee

Jamie Garner (chair), + students

Admissions Committee

Steffi Wulff (chair, Graduate Coordinator), Alayo Tripp, Paula Golombek, Eleonora Rossi

Comprehensive Exams Committee

Caroline Wiltshire (chair), Marcin Dadan, Irina Burukina

Curriculum Committee

Ratree Wayland (co-chair), Paula Golombek (co-chair), Fiona Mc Laughlin

Student Employment Committee

Caroline Wiltshire (chair), Steffi Wulff (Graduate Coord), Brent Henderson (ex officio)

Undergraduate Vitality Committee

Jamie Garner (chair), Edith Kaan, Alayo Tripp

Experiential Learning Coordinator

Lia Brenneman, Eleonora Rossi

Post-Tenure Review Committee (may not be required)

Ratree Wayland (chair), Carolina Wiltshire, Brent Henderson, Edith Kaan, Fiona McLaughlin

Tenure & Promotion Committee (elected)

James Essegbey (3rd year) Patrick Klager (2nd year)

Ratree Wayland (1st year)

Visiting Scholars Committee

Sarah Moeller, Edith Kaan

Merit Pay Committee (elected or appointed)

Eleonora Rossi (3rd year)

Zoey Liu (2nd year)

Paula Golombek (1st year)

Monday Seminar Committee

Demi Zhang, Lauren Dryden (w/ Nathan Dwyer)

Semantics Search Committee

Steffi Wulff (chair), Zoey Liu, Sarah Moeller, Godfred Agyapong

Other important roles

Undergraduate Coordinator
Undergraduate TESL Certificate
Advisor to Undergrad Linguistics Society
Graduate Coordinator
Graduate SLAT Certificate
Advisor to Graduate Linguistics Society
Florida Linguistics Papers journal managers

Jamie Garner
Paula Golombek
Steffi Wulff
Jamie Garner
Brent Henderson
Eleonora Rossi