University of Florida Homepage

Graduate Students

Ph.D. Students

 NameContact
antaraAntara, Athmane

Sociolinguistic aspect of Islamic sermons and Moroccan religious discourse, especially the rhetorical devices used by Muslim preachers to appeal to their audience
aantara@ufl.edu
BinDajim, Abdulelahbindajim.a@ufl.edu
caloCalo, Stephanie

The effectiveness of perceptual training with English for Speakers of Other Languages (ESOL), for both the perception and production of specific problematic vowels
scalo@ufl.edu
Chen, Yihanyihan.chen@ufl.edu
Clemmon, Kharibankole68@ufl.edu
creelCreel, Samantha

Arabic language and the Middle East, the acquisition of verb-argument constructions by L2 Arabic speakers through learner corpora, with the goal of improving Arabic language pedagogy
screel@ufl.edu
deMeurisse, Grace

Ambiguous sentence processing and its relationship to non-linguistic cognitive control
gdemeurisse@ufl.edu
dengDeng, Delin

The intersection of sociolinguistics and second language acquisition
ddeng@ufl.edu
Dunlap, Alexandrinea.dunlap@ufl.edu
Dyer, Williamwgdyer@ufl.edu
ewingEwing, Caleb

Movement and work mostly on the phenomenon referred to as pied-piping
cewing@ufl.edu
gogoiGogoi, Pamir

Phonetics and Phonology, focused on nasality and voice quality, interaction of source and filter properties in speech, and a Natural Language Processing and Machine Learning enthusiast
pgogoi@ufl.edu
Hammock, Chad

Data-driven learning, corpus linguistics, second language acquisition, and language documentation
cc.hammock@ufl.edu
Honsinger, Leahdhonsinger@ufl.edu
eliKardovskaia, Elizaveta

Syntax, discourse analysis, anthropological, corpus and sociolinguistics, language documentation
ekardovskaia@ufl.edu
Kutlu, Ethandenkutlu@ufl.edu
Lejeck, Judith

Sociolinguistics, where I use a variety of discourse analysis approaches for such topics as women’s empowerment, identity, aging, and politics
j.lejeck@ufl.edu
liaoLiao, Shengyu

Corpus linguistics, second language acquisition, and English for Academic Purposes
shengyu.liao@ufl.edu
Lin, Keng-Yu

Processing of linguistic structures, how hierarchical structures of theoretical linguistic account(s) can be represented in the brain
linkengyu@ufl.edu
Liu, Yucheng

Predictive sentence processing and syntactic adaptation
liuyucheng@ufl.edu
martinMartin, Josh

Linguistic bias against African American English in automatic speech recognition technologies
joshua.martin@ufl.edu
Muntzer, Christophercmuntzne@ufl.edu
Nakamura, Megan

Understanding the earliest neural and behavioral signatures of language learning in its initial stages
mnakamura@ufl.edu
radiceRadice, Joseph

Critical discourse analysis to the language of LGBTQ+ allyship and draws from queer theory, gender studies, and social identity theory
jradice@ufl.edu
Sandoval, Dinadinasandoval@ufl.edu
Seepo, Catrincseepo@ufl.edu
smithSmith, Courtney

Language documentation and revitalization in Latin America and conduct fieldwork on Mitla Zapotec (iso: zaw), an indigenous language spoken in the region of Oaxaca, Mexico
courtneysmith@ufl.edu
Smith, Robertr.oziersmith@ufl.edu
Verner, Tristantris4uf@ufl.edu
https://sites.clas.ufl.edu/linguistics/files/fenqi.jpegWang, Fenqi

Non-native speech segmentation of language learners and statistical learning in speech processing
phoenix86@ufl.edu
Wheeler, Mihokomwheeler7@ufl.edu
Woo, Minjaewoominjae@ufl.edu
Zeidan, Cloe

Bilingualism and adult language learning
czeidan@ufl.edu

M.A. Students

 NameContact
Buitron, Rogerrbuitron@ufl.edu
sethKatenkamp, Seth

Morphophonology and language documentation
skatenkamp@ufl.edu
Kidd, Jordan

Psycholinguistics and neurolinguistics
jordanakidd@ufl.edu
Laing, Williamwlaing@ufl.edu